Big girl room

Kitty moves out to her cool flat next week.  Which means I can finally look into reflooring the bedroom end of the house.  Which means I will paint first. Plus install new window coverings.  All this leads to Miss Bee graduating into her own big girl room! 

I am dreading the work as we will paint ourselves but it will look all fresh so that’s great. 

The voice of experience has taught me how to decorate a child’s room: don’t go too childish in the hard decor.  Let toys be the childish aspect.  I’m going with lots of white, with an aqua feature wall and accents of aqua and pink. Pink can very visually warm and rather overpowering in big doses. Especially when you add all the extra belongings. I am thinking that as it’s a small room I want the freshness of white.  That Scandinavian type appeal. 
Photos of my ideas coming soon… But Miss Bee is calling. 

Leave a Reply

