Christmas tree

For some reason I’m still not fully satisfied with the result.  That’s despite buying lots of extra baubles, ribbon and even some foliage picks.

I’m thinking it might need a few larger ornaments repeated to give it that extra something.  

Yet in other ways I like it as it’s real and homely. I’m not into the overtly ornate ones. Equally,  I don’t like the sparse ones with scant ornaments. 

Sadly I think it may be the actual tree.  It’s 24 years old and not very thickly tipped. Although it was good quality at the time it’s hardly lush. 

Luckily Miss Bee adores it “pretty Christmas tree”.

She was so funny, we spotted her trying on the Santa stockings. 

She’s such a cutie. 

Leave a Reply

