Days like these

​https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=share&v=6BtI43kqkOI

My last few days have left me an emotional wreck.  I have been on a true rollercoaster at work from the worst day ever in my career to the best the very next day. 

It’s surprising how feeling undervalued and disrespected by higher powers can hurt so much. Fortunately the families were as positive as they have always been and I knew that despite the turn of events I was very much a valued part of their lives.  From the depth of that day, a day where I nearly got in my car and went home to cry,  came an ironic twist of fate.  A new teaching job offer the very same afternoon where I’m not only wanted but have been poached. Renewed faith and passion have flooded me as big decisions left me saying goodbye to the past and hello to a new future. 

I can be a firework. 

Leave a Reply

