Play, inquiry and Reggio in grade 1

I’m starting at a new school next year. 

After years of teaching preschool and early intervention I’m taking the leap into grade 1. 

I’ll have a unique opportunity to jump in with fresh ideas.  My principal is looking for change and wants me to implement playbased learning.  Which is what I do on preschool and with Miss Bee. 

This  challenge will be doing all this with a different curriculum, documenting adequately for assessment and winning the parents over.  

I think I’ve pinned about a million pins to inspire me. 

Leave a Reply

