Salt and pepper chicken breast not deep fried

​I was feeling desperate for salt and pepper squid but that delicious deep fried treat is just a “no” on my diet while I’m trying to lose weight. 

I looked high and low and found this recipe.

To sunmarise….  Slice chicken breast into thin strips.  Place into a freezer bag.  Top with flour (I used about half what they suggested), white ground pepper,  salt, I used paprika and garlic powder.  Fry in a smidge of olive oil.

I served it with Kale coleslaw from the bag at Coles.  But I made my own dressing using lime juice, touch sugar and fish sauce to taste. 

Leave a Reply

