Toddler logic

“I don’t want it thankyou” says Miss Bee referring to the hot chocolate I made her.

Me: OK just leave it there.

“I WANT it.” she replies.

Me: Then you can drink it when you like.

“I don’t want it” she says in a high pitched whine.

Me: If you want it, pick it up. If you don’t want it, leave it on the table.

Cries: “I don’t want it”.

Me: I will tip it down the sink then.

Miss Bee “NOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!” ….crying.

Me: now breathing deeply… picturing a mountain stream.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

