I miss my daddy

Daddy it’s away for work. 

This is really devastating for Miss Bee.

It’s always devastating to me as I miss him dreadfully.

Every night I get the crying sounds of her sobbing “I miss my daddy. My daddy is never ever coming home” cue more sobbing.

She is genuinely very upset and sensitive.  Friday seems a long way away at the moment. 

Contending with a lonesome toddler who misses daddy adds an extra very heart wrenching chore of comforting,  cuddling and reassuring. Even at 1am. 

“I’m OK,  I’ll be OK.  I’m not crying” she sobs into my tired,  exhausted but motherly arms.  

I think “me too”.

Leave a Reply

