Wonder Super allergy friendly cookies

I call them that as when I made them I couldn’t help but wonder if they’d work.

They did.  They were slightly prone to break but not stupidly so.  The centre was fudge like (maybe I undercooked?)  but nobody complained. 

They are not really anywhere near as nice as actual regular cookies but for something allergy friendly and simple they’re surprisingly yummy. 

I made the “optional cocoa” version.

But swapped out regular flour for gluten free flour and butter was swapped out for nuttlex spread so it is dairy free. It’s egg free too.

This is the recipe base I adapted:

  • • 125g butter or pure vegetable margarine, softened
  • • 125g caster sugar
  • • 1 tsp vanilla essence or extract
  • • 200g self-raising flour
  • • 1 tsp baking powder/soda
  • • 1 tbsp water
  • Optional: 2 tbsp coco powder (to make it chocolate)
  • • Optional : milk chocolate chips or m

I didn’t read the method.  But it’s crank “butter” and sugar.  Add the rest (no chocolate chips if dairy free check for gluten free chocolate chips. (I didn’t use any as I needed Dairy free).  Baked in a moderate oven 12 minutes.  Mine was a soft sticky dough. About ping pong size balls. 

Leave a Reply

