Gingerbread men

Miss Bee came home from her family daycare day telling me all about the gingerbread man story. 

Of course we had to make some.  One for each friend at care. 

I used this recipe. But didn’t let it.  Despite lots of people liking it I found it didn’t keep it’s shape as sharply as the recipe I usually use. I’ll go hunting for that recipe.  I think the kiss of death was the bicarb.  The flavour is nice,  but I’ll use my own recipe next time.  I have one I use to make gingerbread houses, that needs to be firm not soft. My recipe is usually firm yet soft inside. 

 

Leave a Reply

